Board of Directors

Rufus Zeigler, President
Term Expires: May 2024

Staci L. Posten, Vice President
Term Expires: May 2026

Alfred Horace, Secretary
Term Expires: May 2024

Joe White, Assistant Vice President
Term Expires: May 2024

Ron Wefelmeyer, Assistant Secretary
Term Expires: May 2026

Conflict of Interest Disclosures

(Texas Local Government Code Chapter 176)
  • The Directors and vendors have not disclosed any conflicts pursuant to Texas Local Government Code, Chapter 176.


The District was created by order of the TCEQ, dated June 18, 2001, and by a confirmation election held within the District on August 11, 2001, and operates under Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code and other general laws of the State of Texas applicable to municipal utility districts.​ At the time of the confirmation election, the District encompassed 327.38 acres. The District has since annexed 326.35 acres. The total acreage of the District is now approximately 654 acres. The District is located in Brazoria and Fort Bend Counties, Texas approximately 20 miles south of the City of Houston Central Business District. The District lies approximately 1.25 miles northeast of State Highway 6 and F.M. 521. The District is located within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Pearland, Texas, except for a small portion that is located within the full purpose jurisdiction of the City of Pearland, Texas, consisting primarily of small portions of 42 residential lots, which are located in a utility easement.​ The District is empowered, among other things, to purchase, construct, operate, and maintain all works, improvements, facilities, and plants necessary for the supply of water; the collection, transportation, and treatment of wastewater; and the control and diversion of storm water.

District Map

District Map (PDF)

Aerial Map (PDF)

Relationship Between Brazoria County MUD No. 22 & Brazoria County MUD No. 21

BCMUD 22 and Brazoria County MUD No. 21 (BCMUD 21) are the two municipal utility districts that make up the master-planned community of Lakes of Savannah in Brazoria County, Texas. BCMUD 22 covers the portion of Lakes of Savannah located north of County Road 58, and BCMUD 21 covers the portion of Lakes of Savannah located south of County Road 58.

BCMUD 22 and BCMUD 21 have entered into a Joint Facilities/Cost Sharing Agreement for the financing and operation of joint water supply, wastewater treatment plant and storm drainage facilities and a fire station to serve the areas within both districts (the Joint Facilities). BCMUD 21 operates the Joint Facilities on behalf of both districts. Operation and maintenance costs for the Joint Facilities are allocated to each district based on the total number of active connections within each district’s boundaries over the total number of active connections within both districts.

BCMUD 22 and BCMUD 21 are each responsible for providing the internal water distribution, wastewater collection and storm drainage utilities within their boundaries.

Board of Directors Elections

The next directors election is scheduled for Saturday, May 4, 2024. The District will establish the polling place(s) for the election, which will be provided in the Notice of Election.

For information about the requirements for filing for candidacy for a position on the Board, please visit the Texas Secretary of State’s candidate website, at https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/candidates/index.shtml.

Elecciones de la Junta Directiva

La próxima elección de directores está programada para el sábado 4 de mayo de 2024; El Distrito establecerá el(los) lugar(es) para la elección, los cuales serán provistos en el Aviso de Elección.

Para obtener información acerca de los requisitos para presentar la candidatura para una posición en la Junta, sírvase visitar ele sitio web del candidato del Secretario de Estado de Texas en https://www.sos.state.tx.us/elections/candidates/index.shtml.